Cayman Islands

Cayman Islands

The Cayman Islands were colonized from Jamaica by the British during the 18th and 19th centuries and were administered by Jamaica after 1863. In 1959, the islands became a territory within the Federation of the West Indies. When the Federation dissolved in 1962, the Cayman Islands chose to remain a British dependency.

Location – Caribbean, three-island group (Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac, Little Cayman) in Caribbean Sea, 240 km south of Cuba and 268 km northwest of Jamaica


Grand Cayman hotels
Cayman Brac hotels |


Travel Alerts





   Australia    Places to stay   Airports
   New Zealand    Things to do    Travel health
   US        Weather forecast
   Canada        Map

Cayman Islands cruises